Sew Like a Lady

So, I’m hooked!  Since last year I got pulled into the bright and polished world of Downton Abbey.  Anybody who has bothered to spend any time with me has to suffer through my horrible rendition of an English accent.  I dream of polished silver trays bearing crumpets and Earl Grey. Oh the life of a Lady!  OK, if I can’t have the lifestyle, I can still do a little fine embroidery and pretend as if for just a moment.  So why not have a spot of tea (that is said in my annoying accent) and sit and do some needle work as any fine lady should.  Here is a beautiful little pattern from Simply notable.

One thought on “Sew Like a Lady

Leave a Reply

