I Heart You!

I recently finished two quilts for a client of ours. They are memory quilts made from the clothes from each of her little ones – one each for brother and sister (pictures coming soon…)  As I was coming into the home stretch of finishing them, I realized that the mother did not have anything for herself.  So I whipped up this little baby with the little remnants that were left.

Basically after sewing up the little fabric bits,  I traced a heart on wonder-under (I live and breathe for this stuff and with just 1/2 yard you can make a whole mess of appliques).  I then ironed the heart template on the wrong side of the fabric, cut it out  – then ironed on to the white linen that I had choosen, and voila!

A cute project to memorialize any little favorite bits of clothing you have from a little one – or maybe a way to treasure that shirt of yours that you could never handle chucking.

Leave a Reply

